Hi! I am just starting out and have a few questions?

1. What calendar software does everyone use? (i.e. Gmail? Outlook? Other?) etc? What are the pros and cons of each?

2. What email system does everyone use? (i.e. Gmail? Outlook? Other?) etc? Also what are the pros and cons of each?

3. When you go and meet a local client (either prospective or current), how do you dress? Do you dress in a business suit? Business Casual?

4. When on a Skype video call with a client or prospect, do you dress up for the call? Also what about location? I have a set up in my bedroom but could easily move to another room in my house (basement, kitchen, living room). Does it matter what your "office" looks like?

Sorry for all the questions. I am finding this forum and all of you to be of tremendous help. Lots of great advice.

1. What calendar software does everyone use? (i.e. Gmail? Outlook? Other?) etc? What are the pros and cons of each?

I like Outlook as I open it each morning and 'voila! :)

2. What email system does everyone use? (i.e. Gmail? Outlook? Other?) etc? Also what are the pros and cons of each?

I have a vanity email address that I hooked into Gmail for convenience.

3. When you go and meet a local client (either prospective or current), how do you dress? Do you dress in a business suit? Business Casual?

I go business casual as I have logo embroidered shirts, fleece, computer laptop bag, etc. I got GREAT inexpensive embroidery done at Queensboro.com. They only require a minimum of 4 pieces and the embroidery quality and merchandise quality is extremely good.

4. When on a Skype video call with a client or prospect, do you dress up for the call? Also what about location? I have a set up in my bedroom but could easily move to another room in my house (basement, kitchen, living room). Does it matter what your "office" looks like?