jackhamm3

Approaching Potential Clients in FB Groups

5 posts in this topic

Hey everyone! I hope you're doing great!

So I've taken a lot of advice on how to find clients (I'm completely new with no existing clients) and one I find intriguing is joining facebook and linkedin groups of your target market so you can easily directly talk to them. So I've done that (one of my main targets is travel bloggers) but I'm not quite sure how to say to them that I'm offering my services without being spammy and risk getting kicked out of the group. Most of the groups are just about bloggers helping each other out with post likes and sharing articles.

Are there any techniques you all have used that tend to work well?

Thanks in advance!

Jack Hamm

1 person likes this

Hi Jack, I haven't dabbled much into finding clients in groups. I started doing it about a year ago and found it took too much of my time and it wasn't for me. But I've heard of VAs having great success with it.

The best way to do it is to find groups where people are interacting and asking questions. I found it difficult to find LinkedIn Groups that weren't just full of spammers. If you can find good groups then just help others out by giving your advice and solving people's' problems. That way people start to see that you are an expert in your field could potentially hire you.

1 person likes this

Hi Jack, I haven't dabbled much into finding clients in groups. I started doing it about a year ago and found it took too much of my time and it wasn't for me. But I've heard of VAs having great success with it.

Thanks, Danielle! If you had to pick one technique to to use to gain clients starting from zero, what would it be? What have you had the most success with?