kworthington

I need help!

**I first posted this in the INTRO section, but have decided to re-post it here, since it seems to fit better.**

My name is Kathy Worthington and my business is Virtual Answers. I've already have a few clients I work with regularly, but that was by pure luck! I really don't market myself and need to start. I'm still learning what I need to do and how to do it more effectively.

Let me give you a quick personal background of myself. I'm a degreed and licensed science teacher. I taught for 6 years, then was able to stay home with my 3 boys. By now, the oldest 2 are in school and the youngest has about another 3 before he's in full-time. Prior to that, I worked as an office temp in various places, as well as a short time as an office assitant and receptionist for an accounting firm. I'm also our church secretary/VA.

However, I'm one of those "gal Friday" types. I'm trying to figure out my niche, now that I realize I need one. (Though not necessary, it would help my marketing, I know!)

I sat down last night and came up with a list of things I'm great at, things I'm good at, things I'm not-so-great at, and things I like!

Here's my results (and I'd love your opinion on my conclusions!):

Great At:

word processing, spreadsheet, desktop publishing, data entry, presentations, recordkeeping, etc.

basic web design

problem solving

instruction/instructional design

Good At:

Graphic Design

database (I'm working on getting Access training)

Not-So-Good At:

marketing

blogging

copywriting

ghostwriting, etc.

I LOVE:

web design

desktop publishing

instruction

consulting

problem solving