Guest faiths13

Frustrated

Guest faiths13

I am really frustrated right now. I have been working on starting my VA business for a few months now, and during that time I have been responding to some of the RFP's here at VANA. It seems like most of the clients are looking for someone with some sort of website experience, which I have none of. I have alot of experience as an admin, but mostly with things like general admin, bookkeeping and accounts payable, and desktop publishing. I am worried that my skills are too basic to get a client because I havent gotten one yet. I have applied at AssitU in hopes that I will gain more insight into starting my business and getting clients etc., but I am still worried that my skills are too basic to be a VA. I see alot of other VA's that have so much experience already as a VA or have experience doing websites or other things that I have never done. I would like some input please.

Don't get discouraged. I went through the same thing. You are anything but basic. You provide Admin Svc's and that is highly needed out there. I think you are advertising in the wrong places. You have to network!! This has helped me big time. Look up MeetUp.com check out meetings in your area - targeting solo entreprenuers. Go to meetings, hand out your card, talk to people....this is what I did. I did not have any clients, now signed on 2 clients from one meeting. Next month I am going to another meeting. You must take yourself out of your comfort zone and get out there.

Good Luck!!