TerriP

Web Design Suggestions/Advice

Hello,

I am JUST beginning my website design and seing as this is my very first time ever, attempting this, I would love to get some feedback, suggestions and/or advice. Ok, I really need HELP. Please see my UNDER CONSTRUCTION site at www.upperhandsolutions.com.

My target is any and all professionals all over the world who may need a Virtual Assistant with my skills. This is my second design. The first design was more conservative than this one... Am I in the right direction with this design or should I scrap it and start fresh.

Thanks!!

Terri

Guest Pat Z.

Terri,

The link brings you to the GoDaddy site saying the domain is parked. I can't see it, not that I'm in any way an expert, but I always like to look at other people's creative ideas flowing. Good luck getting it up and running.

Sorry,

Pat Z

Terri,

The link brings you to the GoDaddy site saying the domain is parked. I can't see it, not that I'm in any way an expert, but I always like to look at other people's creative ideas flowing. Good luck getting it up and running.

Sorry,

Pat Z

Hi Pat,

My BAD!!! I forgot a KEY WORD. "Office".. The correct site is www.upperhandofficesolutions.com.

So sorry for the inconvenience, and I appreciate your help and interest!!

Terri

I like that your site is lively, but I feel that you have a few too many colors going on. Choose one primary color, and one or two accent colors and keep your colors consistent (that is, don't use different yellows and reds, although it's okay to use varying intensities of the same color).

I don't know how to say this other than bluntly, but the round buttons for your navigation look old-fashioned and a bit amateurish. Current trends are toward more rectangular shapes, or simple dividers between links.

You might want to get the Robin Williams book "The Non-Designer's Design Book" -- it may be available from your library, or you can find it used pretty inexpensively on Amazon or Ebay.