Guest ginmayva

Doubts from husband

Guest ginmayva

My husband thinks all of this is "fishy" and that I'm setting myself up for a lot of misery. No return on my investment and has doubt in Tawnya's system. I have only been doing this a month. He feels the clients should just come to me instead of me going to them. He says he's spoken to some people and they've never heard of this and he wants to know why I haven't gotten one client and I've been doing this a month. Someone please help me explain to him that it takes time. He has his own business too but he doesn't seem to have any faith in what I'm doing just because I've had a few technical difficulties with my website. I'm a complete novice when it comes to HTML and FTP but I'm learning and I'll figure out my FTP problem of Access Denied but he thinks the clients should just magically appear. How do I stop his doubts and making me feel like an idiot for trying something I know I was meant to do?

Help!!!!

I wish I knew what to tell you. It sounds like the only way your husband is going to change his views is to be proven wrong. Sometimes people like this refuse to see "the other side". I don't want to be the discourager but you do have your work cut out for you - it is very hard to start something like this when you don't have your spouses support. I encourage you to search for VA news articles (there have been several I have found where either tv or newspapers have done articles on VA's) and also go to www.entrepreneur.com and do a search. They have things listed on there regarding VA's as well. Hold you head up high and be determined to prove him wrong. Don't let his negativity rub off on you - the mind is a powerful tool. Keep plugging along and it will happen! According to what I have read on here it takes some longer that others to get clients.

Angie

Don't get discouraged. It takes time to build up a business and your husband should know this since he has his own.