topshelfva

Expression Web 2 remove " " from paragraphs

Hi all:

I have upgraded to Expression Web 2 from FP2003 and I am absolutely loving it! There is one thing I have not figured out yet and I hope someone will have the answer. Expression Web 2 sets up the paragaphs as

<p> </p>

In design view, the nbsp is there and I have to delete the space. Is there a way to make Expression Web 2 put paragraph coding automatically as

<p></p>

Any help would be appreciated. :)

I am also just getting into Expressions Web. The upgrade price from 2003 was so good and they said the next upgrade to Expressions 2 would be included. The more I work with it, the better I like it.

I haven't seen the issue that you have. Mine is working in styles and everytime I hit the enter key, to create a new paragraph, it starts a new style box. I'm just learning how to choose the one of those that I need and not fight it. I don't have the html with the letters showing that you do. That is how paragraphs were coded in FP 2003 and before.

Are you working with one of the templates? I have a book, but it isn't with me. I will check tonight to see if this is addressed.

Hi JudyAnn:

No, I don't work with pre-designed templates. I am sure it is somewhere in the default settings, which I simply have not found yet. I may not have to worry about it. I have noticed that when I start typing the nbsp code disappears, so it must be a placeholder until something is put there.

The styles does take a little getting use to and I have it almost down pat now. I am going to learn how to do CSS layouts next. Once you get the hang of the CSS in Expression Web, it is so easy! With FP2003 I had to do everything CSS by hand. I have not run into the problem of a new style automatically being set up with the paragraph. I'm not sure how to advise on that. I love this Expression Web 2 every day I use it.