Sign in to follow this  
frances.palaschuk@rogers.com

Are you listed in dmoz?

Evening,

DMOZ?? Geezz, don't get me going on that subject! I listed my site with them about ...what 6 months ago? And I am still waiting for somebody out there to say ""Yes, lets put VMA on our directory!""

All I know is that I followed their instructions to the letter, proper sub directory etc.... and nothing... :nopity:

Aggravated?.. Naaa... PO.. Yes!

Elenora

Evening,

DMOZ?? Geezz, don't get me going on that subject! I listed my site with them about ...what 6 months ago? And I am still waiting for somebody out there to say ""Yes, lets put VMA on our directory!""

All I know is that I followed their instructions to the letter, proper sub directory etc.... and nothing... :nopity:

Aggravated?.. Naaa... PO.. Yes!

Elenora

I am a dmoz editor and if you haven't heard from the editor after 2-3 months, a very nice remember email to them sometimes pushes the process further through ;)

Tawnya

Same here.... I've followed up every two to three moneths and nothing.

I have placed in one local category and then another and both time been told its the wrong local category by different editors... there was no local category closer to my place than these two!

You basically have to add your link every 3 months and hope for the best or in my case now (except for clients), I am not bothering at all.

Cheers,

Chris.

I was an editor for dmoz and many of them (I did) keep throw away emails for these reminders. It wasn't recommended when I was editing to even respond to them.

The editors who weren't tech support people sitting at the computer all day and editing between calls or retired were buried in submissions.