success

I Have Two General Questions-please respond

Hello, Everyone

I have two general questions that popped up in my head as I was viewing the site:

1. If, your family or friends needs your services, would you likewise charge them?

and

2. When people ask you "What do you do for a living"? How do you respond to that? Because some people are just clueless as to what a Virtual Assistant or Virtual Professional is or do..

Thanks for your time,

success

I try not to work with family. If I do, it is one specific thing and I don't charge. It's so not worth the hassle, IMHO.

I would just say something like, "I work as an administrative assistant from my home office using email/fax/etc" and if that doesn't work, just tell them you work at home *laugh* I dunno, I can always say "virtual bookkeeper" which most people get.

I try not to work with family. If I do, it is one specific thing and I don't charge. It's so not worth the hassle, IMHO.

I would just say something like, "I work as an administrative assistant from my home office using email/fax/etc" and if that doesn't work, just tell them you work at home *laugh* I dunno, I can always say "virtual bookkeeper" which most people get.

I do basically the same thing for family as Candy. If they offered to pay, I might take it.

I tell them I work in my own fully equipped office. They don't believe me.

I'm the same as Candy....if I do work for family, it is always free and only when I have spare time which they are all aware of. As for people asking me what I do, I tell them I help business entrepreneurs succeed and make money with their business by offering them help with their administrative (or whatever services you offer) services online allowing the clients to have the extra time to do the things they want to do.

vainsiders.jpg

Okay, so I'll throw a wrench in the works.