Sign in to follow this  
Julie Dillman

How did you find work?

Ok as you proably know I am just starting out and very eager I might add lol...I was just wondering, aside from the facebooks, twitters, linkedin's, wordpress and Youtube's of the cyber world, what did you do to get your name out there? I have told everyone I know, put adsense and adwords on my site, videos on my site, I have listed with online small business directories, the list goes on and on. Does anyone have any other tips for finding clients?

Hi,

Probably alot of VA's may not do this....but have you tried any Freelancing sites?? Now, just remember to stick to your guns and don't falter on your price points! Many people/business' looking to hire for all kinds of online work, want freelancers who do it on the "cheap", but if you go and establish yourself as a professional, you'll find many projects there, probably not right away....but as I said, don't go below what you want to be paid!!

Also...at the Warrior Forum. I always see people looking for VA's

Give it a go!

Kim

Hi,

Probably alot of VA's may not do this....but have you tried any Freelancing sites?? Now, just remember to stick to your guns and don't falter on your price points! Many people/business' looking to hire for all kinds of online work, want freelancers who do it on the "cheap", but if you go and establish yourself as a professional, you'll find many projects there, probably not right away....but as I said, don't go below what you want to be paid!!

Also...at the Warrior Forum. I always see people looking for VA's

Give it a go!

Kim

Awsome Kim!!! Thank you!!!! I owe you one! :thumbup:

Hi Julie,

I got my first client by advertising in the classifieds in a local newspaper. This continues to be my most successful method to date. The rates are manageable.

Julie,

Have you tried volunteer work that might lead to work you love or networking through your Chamber of Commerce or neighborhood associations?

Debbie Lynn