Hey all Jersey people,

I know the idea of meeting up came up at least once before, but as far as I can tell it never happened...I'm a newbie in Fairfield, NJ Essex County up north. I would really like to get together with other VA's somewhere. I live with my in laws in a small house however we do have an in ground pool and 280 acres of land so technically on a nice day it wouldn't be impossible to meet up here depending on how many people would want to come we could even have a bbq and bring our favorite dishes? Please if anyone is interested or has another idea for a get together let me know, I'd be really excited to plan this with someone!!!

Roxie~ Virtual Assistance by Roxie

• 4 months later...
  • Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I would also be interested in a meet-up with other New Jersey VAs. I am in Morris County. Anyone interested???

I'm in Essex County and missed the last meetup maybe we could schedule another if anyone is interested? If not you and I could meet somewhere in the middle lol!

DVVAA has regular VA meetings - http://dvvaa.org/ - GREAT ladies. I kinda wish I lived up that way!

I'm thinking Lafayette, IN is calling your name. ;)

Patty Dost

Time Is Of The Es-Cents . . . Saving Your Business Time and Money ~~~ Virtually

Interested in Subcontracting with Virtual Assistants? Here's the ebook that will assist you.....The VAs VA

QUESTION :: What do VAs do when they've got big plans but don't know where to start?

ANSWER :: They download the VAnetworking Kick Start Package!

It's FREE :: It's FUN :: And you'll get something DONE :: Download yours now.

I’m in Morris County, NJ, too, and would be interested in meeting other local VAs. Just last week I was looking into DVVAA as a possibility to join. Their meetups seem to center around Philadelphia (2+ hours away) but I was thinking about joining anyway, just to try it out. It would be nice to have a group in the northern NJ area.

Sue

Hello fellow VA's,