taguero

Please Help me my fellow VAs

Hello everyone,

I'm brand new to virtual assisting and am currently employed as an Office Manager, but am looking to branch out on my own. I have just received an email from a potential client that has offered me to be Virtual Office Manager and to respond with a SEO writing sample. She didn't specify on anything else. I've never done one before, but I know what they are and how to do one. So what do I do to prove that I'm qualified? Please bear with me, I know I'm very green in this area, but I'm great at what I do, I just need to know how to present it properly and I don't want to lose this client.

Thank you in advance.

Tracy

Edited by VA_mabella

Hello Tracy,

Yes, responding with a brief cover letter, including your rates, links to your writing samples, and a suggestion to schedule a complementary pre-consult to discuss the client's needs would be appropriate.

I'm presuming the prospective client has inquired about writing services that you may offer and would like to read some of your articles, blog posts, copywriting pieces or whatever style writing you may do. If you have a blog you could provide a the link. If you've submitted articles on the Net you could point her to an article directory to browse your writing or share some of the URLs from copywriting projects you've done. Perhaps you write short pieces for a newsletter than send your newsletter.

If you don't have full examples of your work, as you're just starting out, then I would be cautious about writing a "full" piece as a example. Writing a few paragraphs would be an acceptable example.

Best wishes with your prospective client.

~Ruth

Hello Tracy,

Yes, responding with a brief cover letter, including your rates, links to your writing samples, and a suggestion to schedule a complementary pre-consult to discuss the client's needs would be appropriate.