Guest Conrad

Web Site Design

There are many options available for creating a web site. Some VAs create their own using FrontPage or DreamWeaver software; other's (like me) purchased a template from their web host (www.godaddy.com), and others pay to have their site designed by a web site designer.

I used a template as a basis because I'm not a web designer (yet) and needed to get my site up quickly. The template is great but has limitations. I now have FrontPage2003 and am learning how to use it. Eventually I'll replace my template-designed web site with one I design in FrontPage.

You might take a tour of some of the VAs within this forum and contact them to get some feedback and possible referrals.

I guess I have done things a little backwards. huh.gif My first site I used Frontpage and did it myself (with a lot of direction from other VA's and people within this forum) however I am in the thick of redesigning my site with a template and trying to change it around to make it more my own.

What ever route you decide to go, know that there are a number of knowledgable VA's here that can help you.

cool.gif

Guest coxadmin

I use NetObjects Fusion which came with the web hosting package I bought. You can also buy it from Amazon and it costs a lot less than Frontpage and Dreamweaver - ideal if you're on a budget.

I use FrontPage 2003 and as many can attest here, love it! 2003 is a huge improvement over earlier editions. All web development packages such as FrontPage, Dreamweaver, Adobe GoLive, Homesite, etc., are tools. They all have their pros and cons, it is just a matter of determining what you feel most comfortable with. I like FrontPage 2003 because it is powerful, I can do almost anything I want with it, and it is easy to use (once you understand the basic concepts of good web design).

Guest TerryGreen