Sign in to follow this  
karen

Hi there......i'm a newbie!!!!

As far as talking prices (I think, please someone correct me if I am wrong here), that one is really not supposed to do this by law in public areas (forum I think would be a public area) although we can list them on our website so kind of contradictory isn't it? ;) Every VA e-list I've ever been on has specifics right in their membership not to talk about pricing. Yet for newbies, where do they start?

What is your question specifically?

On another note, here's all I could find in Canadian law on price fixing:

The Competition Bureau is responsible for administration and enforcement of the Competition Act, its role is to promote and maintain fair competition so that Canadians can benefit from lower prices, product choice and quality services. The Competition Act is a federal law governing business conduct in Canada. It aims to promote competition in the marketplace by stopping anti-competitive practices. Most businesses, both small and large, are governed by this Act, which contains both criminal and civil provisions.