I'm a Newbie

Hi Everyone,

I joined 2-3 days ago and have spent a good bit of that time exploring as many threads as possible. There's so much valuable information & feedback. Although, I have a business name & have reserved the domain, I don't yet have a website. I'm hearing so much about WordPress but don't consider myself technically savvy and definitely need plug and play or a web designer. I'm starting on a shoestring though & need to get something up and running without breaking the bank that I don't yet have. :addohno:

I have 15-20 years of experience in the Administrative field, working my way up from general clerical & receptionist type positions to Admin & Exec Assistants. I worked for a large university until this past spring, when it was time to move on. I first saw Tawnya's name when I did some research (years ago) and discovered the FabJob guides. After years of research, it seemed time to "take the plunge" and not wait til things were "perfect" before starting. (One never starts when looking for perfect conditions, do they?)

The wonderful thing is even without a website or receiving paperwork confirming my trade name from the state, I already have my first client! I met this wife and her husband at a coaching event back in July. That 30 minute networking segment has helped encourage me that I'm moving in the right direction.

At this point, my "children" are of the 4-legged variety - two boy kitties. One was a gift to replace my little girl who died after 10 years & the other one started as a feral kitten, I met while still in his Mommy's tummy. After months of feeding him outside to get him to trust me and 12 cancelled vet appointments because I couldn't catch & get him in the carrier, #13 was our number! He's been inside for a year & a half now and quite the character. He's come a long way from the little guy who hissed when I fed him.