I wanted to introduce myself. I am the owner of JVA60, which is a virtual assistant service. I have been working for the education and State Government for over 25 years. Earlier this year my husband passed away and I have been thinking about having a business of my own so that I could spend more time with family and friends. So I decided that now was the time and what better way to use the skills I have gained over the years, besides I love creating and being an important part of business and helping it to grow.

I am at the inital part of the business which is planning and coming up with rates. I have worked for others, such as creating programs, flyers, consulting and business packages.

I live in Atlanta, GA and have 3 grown children and I am more than ready to jump on somethings on my own. So I will be popping in and asking for help in the success and growth of my business. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of this network.

• Like 1

I am terribly sorry for your loss. I can't begin to imagine how you feel.

Having a business can be a good chance to acquire more time, but the irony is that it takes time to get to the point where you save time. Still, the benefits on not having to travel to work and the flexibility to work your own hours are worth it.

Just as a thought, it is possible you could help those businesses come up with some visual concept and have the production of the material outsourced to vistaprint etc. This is for the services you provide with the creatives such as flyers. I also believe Tawnya has access to a card sending service. I'm not sure if that is useful but hopefully she'll be able to chime in :)

Let us know how you go packaging your services. This is something I am also working on and I've done some competitive research.

And welcome to vanetworking!

• Like 2

Website Design and Digital Marketing Consultations