Hello everyone!

My name is Marshanique Arthurs and I'm new to this field. However I'm very passionate about it. I'm eager to learn how it works. I would like to call it MAAssistant but I have just started with a website that just tells a little about me and the services I would offer: http://marshaniquewalker.wix.com/virtualassistant . I am willing to work 40 hours per week for 4 weeks for $10 per hour in an effort to learn and gain experience and also have a possibility of working full time with whoever accepts my offer.

On a light note, I'm from the little island of Jamaica. I'm married to the most wonderful but sometimes irritating man and have created one child with him. This year makes two years since we decided to "tie the knot" :) my son is 8 months old now and such a joy to be around. I quit my job recently to pursue this dream and so far, even though I haven't been able to land a job, I have learnt so much.

I hope my offer will be seen by someone seeking my skills and that my start to creating an awesome business will start soon :)

Edited by marsha22
  • Like 2

Hello Marshanique, welcome to VAnetworking!

Have you tried joining some groups where you target market might hang out? You may want to find some and start answering their questions etc to show your expertise.

Hi Danielle. That's what I would like to do but to be honest I don't know where to find those groups. I don't know where to find people who are seeking my skills. I'm on a few sites like Upwork but people there are looking for those with all these experiences so I don't stand a chance.

Hi Marshanique and welcome to #VAforum!

Looking forward to getting to know you more through your participation here. Forming relationships with other VAs is a good way to get hired by them too if that is who you'd like to learn from.