Sign in to follow this  

Good Day, my name is Noemi Torres.  I live in Lancaster, Pennsylvania in United States of America.  I have been married for 28 years and have three grown adult children:  Jon 27, Kristen 24, and Justin 20.  My husband is Ed.  

At this time I do not have a website.  I am in the process of putting one together.  I have worked in the corporate world for 20 plus years as an Administrative Assistant.  I work a full time job 8:30a-4:30p for a caregiving agency as a PT Scheduler / HR Assistant and work about 30 hours evening/overnight as a caregiver for the senior.  I am ready to take life and career path to a different directions.  I am new to the Virtual Assistant and need to take baby steps to make sure I do not mess this up.  My hobbies and interests are learning anything new, organizing, cleaning and sports.

The first step I need to do is create a Virtual Assistant resume.  I have googled some samples but it comes through blurry when I want to read it.  Any suggestions?  I am setting up slowly my home office and gathering all the electronic equipment I need.  I have a All In One HP desktop; a Compaq desktop w/ tower; an HP laptop, a tablet, a kindle a smartphone, a fax machine; a All In One Printer (Scan, Copies, Print); a headset and a foot pedal.  Is there anything else I need?

I am terrify in taking the first step but at the same time I am extremely motivated.  I need to take some training on some applications and some refresher course.  I know In the business world today MS Office Suite is one application.  Are there any other I should expose myself to?

Hope to hear from my supporters.  Wish Me Luck!!!

• Like 1

Welcome Noemi, 

Joining this community is a great first step.  There is an incredible amount of information that you would be exposed to by joining the VAinsiders at a minimum. Here are some quick resourceful links:

Free Resources