Howdy!

I just joined the site and wanted to introduce myself.

Going with the list of questions so helpfully provided by Juli the Moderator, here's what you need to know about me.

• Your Name: James Husum
  • Your Website URL (if applicable): not yet established
  • Years in Business: 0 - just getting started as a VA
  • Description of your Business, including any specialties: I'm looking to be a VA for authors, helping them with getting their platform (website / mailing list) set up, as well as offering help with blogging and transcription of audio / videos
  • On a more personal note: I'm a writer myself, have my first book out on the market, and working on the next one. I used to be a programmer at NASA, and now I'm looking to start up a new career, and I need something that can be done remotely from home, in any location.
  • What City/Town/State/Country are you from?: Houston, Texas
  • Are you married? How long?: not yet 🙂
  • Any kids and how old? None, but I got a dog.
  • Hobbies & Interests: Writing, contact juggling, origami, zentangles
  • How did you hear about us? There was a link to the site in one of the newsletters I get (don't recall which one, sorry!) on building a side hustle.

Looking forward to hanging out on the forums.

Howdy James,

How exciting to see someone like you here! Seeing that you're new and have plans to work with authors, are you actually seeking a VA to help transcribe audios and videos? I've helped numerous people who've needed transcripts for their audios and/or videos.

Several became quite famous in the internet marketing world such as: Tony Robbins, David E. Perry, Russel Brunson -- even Aurora Lipper, formerly with NASA -- (if you recall her), who moved into teaching online science programs for children.