Sign in to follow this  

MindyBishop's Intro

Hello everyone!

I've been eyeball deep in reasearch here lately. I'm new to the VA world and FINALLY I have found you! You guys are my Godsend! I have been browsing the topics and posts and I must say that I have gotten more ideas and info from here than I have anywhere as of yet!

I have found dead ends and many many websites with material for VA's and frankly I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed. I've got pages and pages of notes and printed materials. I need to get organized and find a starting point!

Anyhow, this being an introduction thread well, let me introduce myself. My name is Mindy. I'm a mother of two adorable boys 9 & 2. I live in rural Louisiana and me and my wonderful hubby both work at home. I've been an administrative assistant for some time now and came home to help hubby with his business and now ready to do something on my own now that I've got that streamlined for him. I've enjoyed being here with him and the kids and didn't want to leave the house to work.

I have decided that you guys are my new best friends after reading your posts. I'm pleased that I've found such a nice, intelligent group of people to seek advice from (hopefully in the future I'll be able to offer some as well).

Welcome Mindy! :bighug:

Your very right about this Forum! I've been here for awhile now and it's the best place I've found to learn, brainstorm and find support.

Any questions ....ask away!

Hi Mindy!

Glad you found us and yes, we are a great wealth of VA info here. We look forward to your contributions. I have 2 boys myself but they are a bit older 10 and 13, plus a 17 year old daughter who lives with her dad across the street. Your hands must be full!

Tawnya

Welcome to the gang Mindy! :yay: