Sign in to follow this  

Re-naming my Niche...

Hey everyone,

You may remember me from previous posts...

My target market is the veterinary industry. The market segments therein that I will target are traditional veterinarians, holistic/alternative veterinary medical practitioners, and veterinary speakers/business coaches/authors. I plan to cater exclusively to the veterinary industry and I am the first and only one to do so. I am best equipped to meet their needs because I know the industry from the inside out, as I have 14 years’ experience in the industry working in veterinary technician and management capacities. I am a virtual assistant but I work exclusively with the veterinary community. My business is to provide a service to the veterinary community, the means by which I do this simply takes advantage of the latest technology. Virtual Assistance describes the way in which I work, not the work that I do.

I am re-focusing my efforts on my business and have decided that my business vision and goals are entirely too big for the name I have chosen, Four Paws Virtual Assistance. To give you all some more info on why I feel I need to re-name my business:

My current vision statement is "Four Paws Virtual Assistance will be regarded as the premier and most sought after veterinary business management group in the world."

As far as goals for my business, I want my business to be known as the premier business management business for veterinary speakers, authors, and business coaches and the preeminent human resources business for veterinarians internationally.

I want my website to be known as the exclusive veterinary management resource in the world, the only website for referrals for the veterinary field and the first, dynamic website for managers outside of vspn and vetmedteam.