Hi there! My name is Kirstie and I'm just starting out. I've provided office support in one form or another for several years and have recently decided to stay home with my newborn son. I'm expecting it to be slow going in the beginning - both due to my son's schedule and building up a client base - but I'm hoping to amass a decent client base within a year's time. Hopefully this site will help me reach my goal! :D

Welcome Kirstie!

Congrats on your son, and what will hopefully be a successful career!

You've found a wonderful site, there's a great sense of community here and a wealth of information. I encourage you to spend some time viewing the archives as questions you didn't even realize you should be asking are answered there. If you do have any lingering and a search won't find you an answer though speak up. We're all more than happy to help out!

All my best :)

Welcome Kirstie!

As Brandy said, this is a fantastic forum and your best bet is to start reading the archives. There is so much information here. Your head will be swimming :).

Congratulations on your new baby and your new business!

I look forward to getting to know you.

Patty

Guest AnnaLisa Michalski

Hi Kirstie, and welcome to the forum!

Brandy and Patty are so right. Jump in and read, read, read, and holler when you have questions. People here are so helpful!

I wish you much success with your new venture--as well as your new role as mommy!

Welcome Kristie! You will find there are a lot of Mommies in this forum who are running very successful VA businesses. Just jump right in and start reading... there's a lot to learn in here!

:welcome:

Hi Kirstie,

While I may not be a mommy (obvious, eh? :blush: ), I do have kids of my own and sure know how wonderful it is to be blessed with children (man I love this life! :D ). Congratulations on taking on this business on a full-time level. More power to you!

Gabs

Welcome Kirstie! :welcome:

I'm glad you found us! You're going to love it here!