Sign in to follow this  
Tawnya Sutherland

I do not like to move!

So I got back from the Dallas VA convention to some news I didn't want to hear. We have to move again since our landlord wants to move in here. I love this dang place!!! The joys of renting! It is so expensive to buy here with 2 bedroom townhouses starting at $300K. Rent though I've found will cost us anywhere from $1400-$2300 a month so we applied to see about getting a mortgage and buying. Our landlord is great though and is allowing us to stay for 3-4 months giving us lots of time to find something. Moving is so expensive around here! I counted up since I moved and got separated from ex that this will be my 9th move since 1997 :blink: I'm an ole expert at packing anymore but it is still stressful and hard on kids each time.

Now, for some good news, reason I am trying to lose 20lbs is because I want to fit into that bikini when I'm on my 7 day cruise with my 3 kids and Arnie in the Carribean January 7-14th! I have never been able to take my kids on a family vacation since I've always been strapped and just getting by. Finally the fruits of my labour are paying off and we will all be stuck on a Carnival cruise together at last ;) I figured a cruise would be the best way to introduce my kids to travelling since they have never done any yet.

Here is our intinerary: We are doing the Eastern Carribean

Anyhow, I know I've not been around much but that is because I spend 1/3 of my day hunting down a place to live that will support my office space I've grown accustomed to ;)

Wow, that's kinda hard. I've also had my share of moving from one house to another during my teen years. Wasn't the most pleasant of activities to be doing.

Hope you find a better house for you and your family, Tawnya. Keep us posted...

....including with your Carribean cruise! (drooling with envy :) )

Gabs

I wish I was going on a cruise to the Carribean in January!