Sign in to follow this  
Simply Dunn

Another Canadian

I'm also new to the VA world. I live north of Toronto, Ontario. I just finished registering my business name, web and email addresses. I am currently working on my business plan. I hope to start marketing myself hard-core as soon as I get through the Holiday season. By then I should have my website up, and my hard-copy marketing materials designed and printed. I am currently on maternity leave and have 7 more months to go. I'm hoping to have things up and swinging by the time my leave is over so I know for sure if this is going to be lucrative or not.

Do you think 7 months is a realistic timeline?

Hi,

Welcome to the forums! For one, you can make a lot of things happen in 7 months. Depending on your capabilities and how effective your marketing is, you may find yourself flooded with orders within a very short period of time. Though you may not be able to handle them as much as you could given your condition, it'll be enough for you to get a glimpse of how this will work out for you in the future. Not just for the money, but more importantly, how you feel this career will fit with your current lifestyle and future goals. Would be good to take your time to get a feel of your new business and enjoy it.

Good luck on your business, and I hope everything turns out fine. :)

Gabs

Hi and Welcome to VAN!

I've seen some VAs that have a full business within 4 months. It's just what you put your mind to doing.

Also, if you could go to "my controls" and add a 2-line signature, that would be great. Then we wouldn't have to just call you "Simply Dunn" ;).

Good luck and I look forward to getting to know you.

Patty

Patty Dost

Time Is Of The Es-Cents . . . Saving Your Business Time and Money ~~~ Virtually

Interested in Subcontracting with Virtual Assistants? Here's the ebook that will assist you.....The VAs VA

QUESTION :: What do VAs do when they've got big plans but don't know where to start?