Jump to content

imeecong

Free Member
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About imeecong

  • Rank
    New Member
  1. Hi everyone, Very excited to have discovered this network and VA work in general! I have come to a point in my life where I am so unhappy with my job that, though I am earning good money, I have slipped into a kind of depressive state where even my body is slowly going haywire. I have been sick on and off with various ailments over the past few months, and even before then, I was never happy with my job. So, anyhow, I'm hoping to start off with doing VA work as a side gig first, to see if I have the chops for it, and hopefully to eventually do this as my main source of income. More info about me: Your Name: Grace Cong, you can call me Grace Your Website URL (if applicable): none yet Years in Business: none yet Description of your Business, including any specialties: I have a degree in accountancy and have been working in the banking industry since Nov 2005, various back-end work relating to analysis, investigation, reconciliation, reporting. I've also recently taken a foundation course for Compliance. My current role which got me to this lowest point is in project management, I basically got dropped in with no hand-holding and found myself barely staying afloat. I know I can do it but I just need a bit more guidance to get me started in a good foundation. On a more personal note: I have chronic migraine which has been exacerbated by the constant stress at work. I need a more flexible, less stressful job to manage the symptoms, and still live comfortably. I also have Chiari Malformation type 1, though my neurologist says it's a very mild case and probably not the cause of my migraines. What City/Town/State/Country are you from?: I recently became a Singapore Citizen, but I was originally from the Philippines, of Chinese ancestry Are you married? How long?: Single but not really on the market, can barely keep myself going as it is =P Any kids and how old? none Hobbies & Interests: I crochet to relax, and love to do some traveling (I usually do DIY solo trips, mostly during spring to avoid heat and humidity). I'm kind of a nerd and love watching documentaries about nature, ancient civilizations, dinosaurs, archaeology, science stuff (Mythbusters!), crime and cold cases and all that jazz. I enjoy a good musical also. I'm hoping to connect with VAs who are in Singapore so I can pick your brain about what I should learn and prepare in order to (hopefully) do this full time. Things like taxes, CPF (our social security), getting paid here, setting up a workspace, etc. Looking forward to getting started! Grace
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.